The Museo Nacional Centro de Arte Reina Sofía is an art museum, art gallery and library in one. Inaugurated in 1992, it houses works of famous 20th century Spanish artists, such as Picasso, Dalí, Miró and Tàpies over two floors. The collection is situated in a building dating from the 18th century and in a modern extension which was opened in 2005. The extension was designed by the architect Jean Nouvel, winner of the renowned Pritzker Prize in 2008.

An auditorium, a library and temporary exhibitions are housed in the extension where Runtal designer radiators have been fitted behind the entire front facade.

Museo Reina Sofía Madrid, Spain 
Architect Jean Nouvel, Paris, France (Pritzker 2008) 
Contractor UTE San José-Dragados 
Consulting Engineers Úrculo Ingenieros Consultores 
Completion 2007